Introduction

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Introduction

I am a new member who joined 2 days back. I am a metallurcical professional presently in middle east but planning to be back in India after retirement. I come from a very orthodox background and is devotee of Ahobila mutt jeeyar acharya sampradayam.(Vadakalai Iyengar from Srirangam ). My wife is also from a very orthodox vadakalai Iyengar background in Erode. I have two daughters, elder one married and younger one studying. I am deeply interested in "Sath Vishayam" and reading is my pleasure and hobby. I am delighted and thankful that the moderator swamy has allowed me to join this elite group of learned people from whom I can learn many things.

Re: Introduction

Dear Sri Rangarajan,
    It is pleasure to see your introduction.
    I very and deeply respect your orthodox background which is very rare to see now.
    As you have expected this forum is started mainly to inject the Sath Vishyam to common people.
    There are many yahoo and google groups where only members of Sath Purushals.
    Those groups are functioning with the concept of "bhodhaynata parasparam".
    I hope that you know the meaning of the above phrase well.
    But this forum is entirely different.
    I wish to do the service did by Srimath Ramanuja at "Thondanur".

ஶ்ரீ மேல்கோட்டை திவ்யதேசத்தை அடுத்துள்ள தொண்டனூரில் உள்ள மக்கள் பரப்ரஹ்மத்தை
    ஒத்துக்கொள்ளாமல் "கண்டவா திரிந்திருந்தனர்", ஶ்ரீமத் ராமாநுஜர் ஶ்ரீமுதலியாண்டானின்
    திருப்பாதங்களை அந்த ஊரின் ஊரணியில் (குடிநீர்க் குளம்) ஸ்பர்சிக்கும்படிச் செய்தாராம்.
    அடுத்த சில நாட்களில் அவ்வூர் மக்கள் யாவரும் தாமாக வந்து ஶ்ரீவைஷ்ணவராயினராம்.
    இது நடந்த கதை.
    இந்த போரத்தை தொண்டனூர் போலவும், அதிலுள்ள மதரீதியான பதிவுகளை ஊரணி போலவும்,
    தேவரீரைப்போன்ற ஶ்ரீவைஷ்ணவ ஶ்ரீமான்களை ஶ்ரீமுதலியாண்டான் போன்ற பாகவதர்களாகவும்
    இந்த அமுதத்தைப் பருகிய இத்தொண்டனூர் உறுப்பினர்கள் சில காலத்தில் தாமும் பாகவதர்களாக
    மாறுவார்கள் என்றும் எதிர்பார்த்து இதைத் துவங்கியுள்ளேன்.