Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• srardha Manthrangal

Dear sir,
    I reside in Coimbatore. I dont get vaadhyaars who are well versed in Srardha Manthrams. Earlier I had one by name Kannan swamy who was a real scholar and he could recite all manthrams properly and also indicate the sequence properly. He is now no more. Since I am a sanskrit student, I have some knowledge about the procedures and the sequence. Unfortunately, I dont know all the manthrams. I desire to have the manthrams and sequence so that I will ensure that nothing is missed by the Bruhapsathi. Can you help me.
    regards
    M.K.Vijayaraghavan

Re: srardha Manthrangal

Sir, Books are available in Giri trading agency. coimbatore. purchase it and make use of it.

Comment

Any book by Ramakrishna Mutt ? Will you plse give the name of the book available at Giri? Thanks

Comment

Plenty of books are available in giri trading . for iyer and iyengars. Giri trading itself has published one book pithru pooja. and another one by soma deva sarma . If you are iyer you please buy aapasthamba paarvana sradha prayogam by srivatsa soma deva sarma. I am near vadavalli and giri trading is near milk company bus stop.

Comment

I got a book written by Kurichi U.Ve. Ramaswamy Iyengar ( Vaikunta vasi an mudrakartha of Sri Ahobila Mutt, Srirangam ). But the book is in Tamil and without swarams. So Sir, can you please email the mantras in Nagari script with notations. Being a student of sanskrit and having undergone training from a Ganapadigal by learing Upanishad and Udaka santhi mantras, I will be able to follow the script and will be able tp perform the shardda more consciously by following the Brahaspathi swamy without and difficulty. My email id is emyesr@yahoo.com

Dasan

M S Raghunathan

Comment

Sri:
            There is no sanskrit text typed for shradham in hand!
            I can start posting a page per day for you and for preparing the book.