Milk is non Vegetarian

1. Dictionary meaning of Vegetarian is: a person who does not eat or does not believe in eating meat, fish, fowl, or, in some cases, any food derived from animals, as eggs or cheese, but subsists on vegetables, fruits, nuts, grain, etc.

2. Vegetarian food means: The strictest forms of vegetarianism are vegans and fruitarians, which exclude all animal products, including dairy products as well as honey, and even some refined sugars if filtered and whitened with bone char.


3 Vegans do not consume any milk or milk based product as it contains animal fats and animal content. Milk is converted from blood by glands.
The simplest reason why milk isn't vegan is by definition. The term vegan was coined by Donald Watson in 1944 and was defined as follows:

Vegans is a way of living which excludes all forms of exploitation of, and cruelty to, the animal kingdom, and includes a reverence for life. It applies to the practice of living on the products of the plant kingdom to the exclusion of flesh, fish, fowl, eggs, honey, animal milk and its derivatives, and encourages the use of alternatives for all commodities derived wholly or in part from animals


4. If one goes by this definition ‘milk is surely ‘derived from an animal’ and becomes ‘non vegetarian item.
Here the question is not extracting milk from cow is considered as ‘Himsa or Ahimsa’.
The question is whether milk is extracted from animal or not and if it extracted from animal it comes under the definition of non vegetarian food’.

5. One of main articles written in the first world convention held by this ‘World
Foundation on Reverence for All Life' is "101-reasons why I am a
vegetarian" contributed by Viva Veggie society of New York, defines what
is a pure vegetarian society or a vegan society. According to them, milk being
an animal product constitutes non vegetarian food.

6. Some Airlines offer Vegan food which does not contain meat, fish, fowl, eggs, honey, dairy products or derivatives.


Dear you, Thanks for Visiting Brahmins Net!
JaiHind! Feel free to post whatever you think useful, legal or humer! Click here to Invite Friends



Conclusion
In short anything extracted from vegetation is a vegetarian product and vise verse
there are 2 major types of cells, plant cells and animal cells. These cells have
distinct structural differences which biologists have identified.

This makes animal milk (animal cells/proteins/hormones/bacteria/fat colloidal
solution) not vegetarian