The Four Yugas as per Hindu Mythology :-

are Satya Yuga, Treta Yuga, Dwapar Yuga and Kali Yuga.

1.Satya Yuga lasted for --- 4 x 432000 years
2.Treta Yuga lasted for ----3 x 432000 years
3.Dvapara yuga lasted for- 2 x 432000 years
4.Kali Yuga will last for ------- 432000 years

Dear you, Thanks for Visiting Brahmins Net!
JaiHind! Feel free to post whatever you think useful, legal or humer! Click here to Invite Friends

From Satya Yuga to Kaliyuga there was a gradual decline of dharma, wisdom, knowledge, intellectual capability, life span, emotional and physical strength of man.

Satya Yuga:- Average human lifespan was 100,000 years.
Treta Yuga: - Average human lifespan was 10,000 years.
Dwapar Yuga: - Average human lifespan was 1000 years.
Kali Yuga: - Average human lifespan will be 100 years, and will decrease gradually

By now already 5000 years of Kali yuga have passed. In Bhagwat Puran, Garud Puran and other Hindu texts it is written that at the end of Kali Yuga, the average size of human beings would be around 1 foot, average age would be maximum 12 years. The decline in height and age started after Satya Yuga when average human height was 32 feet and age was lac of years, with wishful death no illness or ailments in body.We practicaly see in Mahabharata, the age of Bhisma, who lived with fourth generation of Kuruvansh, and many sages who were alive from other yugas. Even in Ramayana we see Rama, passed 14 years of exile in forest easily, which seems unrealistic today.

The Characters of Ramayana and Mahabharata had done so many things in their lifespan, which is not possible if they had not lived a longer life.

Source: sanjivmundhra.blogspot

This post is for sharing knowledge only, no intention to violate any copy rights