Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Dhivya from Bangalore

Hello all,

I'm Dhivya, currently residing in Bangalore. My native place is Mettur near Salem in Tamilnadu. I've discovered this website only recently and found a lot of useful information, especially under the "rituals" section. I'm happy to have found this forum and my sincere thanks to NVS sir for providing this platform to us and sharing valuable information that enriches our culture and tradition.

I have been learning carnatic music from the age of 8 yrs. Two years back I had quit my IT job to pursue my passion of Music . Currently I'm pursuing a music degree from Annamalai university, Chidambaram. I'm still learning and teaching music and this keeps me grounded. Bhakti is at the heart of our music system and I wish to spread the art form to as many people as possible. I've posted another thread under Free Business Ads - Dance and Music classes subforum.

Hope my presence in this forum will be of some help to someone. I wish to contribute more in due course to in this noble platform.

Thanks and Best Wishes,
    Dhivya

Re: Dhivya from Bangalore

Originally posted by dhivya View Post
    Hello all,

Hope my presence in this forum will be of some help to someone. I wish to contribute more in due course to in this noble platform.
    Thanks and Best Wishes,
    Dhivya
    Sri:
    Best Wishes with Warm Welcome Dhivya,
    Really the pleasure is mine,
    many should come forward like this to share their rare and wonderful knowledge to educate the community in all possible ways.

Really, you may believe or not,
    in most of the ritual functions, I compel people to wait for some time to sing some traditional songs
    many created / written for every particular rituals.
    Those songs are disappearing from the society and the singing culture also slowly disappearing.
    By God's grace,