Dear Learned members

Nitya karma refers to those karmas (or rituals) which have to be performed daily by Hindus. The Hindu Shastras say that not performing nitya karmas leads to sin. The nitya karmas include:
1) Snana (bathing)
2) Sandhyavandanam
3) Devataarchanam
4) Aupasanam
5) Agnihotram

regarding #1 & 2, it is self explanatory. Can good links/pointers/books/video be shared for #3, 4 & 5.


Dear you, Thanks for Visiting Brahmins Net!
JaiHind! Feel free to post whatever you think useful, legal or humer! Click here to Invite Friends