Types of Vegetarians

1. Pescatarian

The word “piscatorial” is occasionally used to describe those who abstain from eating all meat and animal flesh with the exception of fish.

2. Flexi Arian
You don’t have to be vegetarian to love vegetarian food! “Flexi Arian” is a term recently coined to describe those who eat a mostly vegetarian diet, but occasionally eat meat.3

3 Lacto-vegetarian
Lacto-vegetarian is used to describe a vegetarian who does not eat eggs, but does eat dairy products. Many Hindu vegetarians are lacto-vegetarians who avoid eggs for religious reasons while continuing to eat dairy. The prefix "lacto" comes from the Latin word for milk.

4 Lacto-ova- vegetarian
When most people think of vegetarians, they think of lacto-ova-vegetarians. People who do not eat beef, pork, poultry, fish, shellfish or animal flesh of any kind, but do eat eggs and dairy products are lacto-ova vegetarians (“lacto” comes from the Latin for milk, and “ova” for egg).

5. Vegans
Vegans do not eat meat of any kind and also do not eat eggs, dairy products, or processed foods containing these or other animal-derived ingredients such as gelatin.

6. Raw- Vegan
A raw vegan diet consists of unprocessed vegan foods that have not been heated above 115 degrees Fahrenheit (46 degrees Celsius). “Raw foodists” believe that foods cooked above this temperature have lost a significant amount of their nutritional value and are harmful to the body.

7 Macrobiotic
The macrobiotic diet, revered by some for its healthy and healing qualities, includes unprocessed vegan foods, such as whole grains, fruits and vegetables, and allows the occasional consumption of fish. Sugar and refined oils are avoided.

Dear you, Thanks for Visiting Brahmins Net!
JaiHind! Feel free to post whatever you think useful, legal or humer! Click here to Invite Friends

I belong to group 3: Lacto-vegetarian, What about you?